Oman IDC

A. Maksheed wins Oman championship!

Benediktas Čirba was the man to beat in the final Oman International Drift Championship qualification. The Lithuanian driver scored 89.3 points. Ahmad Daham was second with 87.3, round 3 win Ali Maksheed got third place – 85.3.

More info about qualification

Standings before Top 32

Ali Maksheed leads the championship with 252 points, and Čirba is 5 points behind. A. Daham moves to 3rd with 209, N. Bertans with 199 and A. Vasiliauskas with 175 still can win the OIDC title.

Top 32

Advanced to the Top 16: Benediktas Čirba, Denis Migal, Nasser Alharbali, Ahmed Al Amri, Haitham Alhadidy, Andrius Vasiliauskas, Steve Baggsy.

Ahmad Daham, Nicholas Solomon, Ali Maksheed, Clint Van Oort, Edgars Krogers.

After the Top 32, only four drivers can win the title: Ali Maksheed, Benediktas Čirba, Ahmad Daham, and Nikolass Bertans.

Top 16

B. Čirba and D. Migal crash, and Benediktas gets competition time-out. Drivers collide during the second run, and judges calls for one more time. In the lead run, Benediktas makes an enormous mistake and is knocked out of the competition.

Another crash – F. Wei Shern is in the wall.

Nicholas Solomon crashes!

Advanced to the Top 8: N. D. Migal, Alharbali, H. Alhadidy, A. Daham, A. Vasiliauskas, N. Bertans, A. Maksheed, E. Krogers.

After the Top 16, only two drivers can win the title: Ali Maksheed and Ahmad Daham.

Top 8

A. Vasiliauskas was disqualified from competition due to improper behaviour.

Advance to the semi-finals: N. Alharbali, H. Alhadidy, A. Maksheed, N. Bertans.

A. Maksheed wins the Oman championship as A. Daham is knocked from the competition by Nikolass Bertans.

Top 4

N. Alharbali vs H. Alhadidy. Nasser is doing better job and advances to the final.

A. Maksheed vs N. Bertans. Due to Nicolass’ fault driver crashes, Ali advances to the final!


N. Bertans has a bye run and claims the final podium position. Nasser Alharbali takes the win!

Ali Maksheed wins the championship, Benediktas Čirba takes 2nd place, Nasser Alharbali  – is 3rd, Nikolass Bertans – is 4th, and Ahmad Daham – is 5th.

Championship standings.

Leave a Reply
Previous article
Benediktas Čirba

Čirba wins the final qualification as Hynes is out of competition

Next article
Juha Rintanen

Juha Rintanen continues GR86 build

Related articles:
More →

Oman Round 3 review

The Oman International Drift Championship has ended, and Grinya shares all the surprises from his visit to Muscat…

Tu grįžai!

Registruoti ir prisijungę vartotojai mato daugiau, tad skaityk toliau.

Prisijunk ir matyk daugiau

Esi registruotas vartotojas? Prisijunk.
Jei neturi vartotojo platformoje – ne bėda. Registruokis ir matyk daugiau!

Pamiršai slaptažodį? registruotis

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience and better understand our website's usage. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies under the GDPR. You can control cookie usage through browser settings. Our Privacy Policy has more information. Disabling cookies may limit your access to certain features on our site